Last.fm is brilliant

So, in an effort to discover good and new music, I’ve turned to last.fm. You create a free profile, download a teensy application, type in the name of favourite bands or genres, and then it’ll play you a big selection of similar music. You then choose “love” or “hate” and last.fm will decide on new songs to play you based on previous choices. It’s very simple, requires no technical skill, and I already discovered 4 new bands I love.

http://www.last.fm/user/existentialistG

3 Responses to “Last.fm is brilliant”

  1. I know, It’s amazing. I’m on it, I think you added me 😀

  2. yay! Cloud Cult are my gods.

  3. Little Green Man Says:

    Cloud Cult are awesome, but I found the off of John Walker.

Leave a Reply

